Meet Our Board

Meet Our Board

Our Mission is to Serve

The mission of Jefferson County Health Center, governed by a 7-member board, is to oversee the health care needs of its public by making available high quality services in quantity consistent with economic and regulatory considerations. To improve delivery, organization and management of health care services, the Jefferson County Health Center will:

  • Develop and provide services to the public, which enhance efficiency in the provision of health care;
  • Develop and implement educational programs for the public and hospital related personnel; and
  • Represent the community in health care matters.

Trustee Bob Keller honored with the Excellence in Governance Award by the Iowa Hospital Association.

Bob Keller 2013 - 1

"Bob's hard work and dedication have provided immeasureable support to the hospital's mission, vision and values.  His strong sense of commitment is evidenced by the countless hours he spends working on behalf of the hospital, it's staff and the community.  But above everything else, Bob is a man of character and personal integrity who exemplifies the qualities of leadership, diplomacy and strategic thinking we all desire amoung our board members."   Deb Cardin, CEO.


IHA Certificate award April 2013








April 2013.  Trustees receiving Iowa Hospital Association's Governance Course Completion.

Pictured (L) Bob Keller Trustee, Deb Cardin CEO, Rene Rebling Board President

Other Trustees who completed the course were Tom Kunkle and Merlin Miller.  


Renee Rebling, Chair

Renee has been a Trustee since 2009. She was elected as board chair in 2013. She is the Branch Manager of Community 1st Credit Union.


Renee Rebling

  • Word of Life Lutheran Church Member
  • Chamber of Commerce Board Member
  • Fairfield Lions (Past President)
  • Member of the Jefferson County Enterprise Zone Commission
  • Southeast Iowa Coordinator for the University of Iowa Hospitals Iowa KidSight
  • Treasurer of the South Central Chapter of Iowa Credit Unions


Bob Keller, AAM, Vice Chair

Bob has been a Trustee since 1993. Bob was the chairman of the board from 2005 - 2012.

Bob Keller

 October 2013 awarded Iowa Hospital Association "Excellence in Governance Award" for his hard work and dedication on the JCHC Board of Trustees

  • President of Bob's Automotive
  • Member of Ducks Unlimited
  • Member of Pheasants Forever
  • Member of the Elks Lodge
  • First Baptist Church
  • Past President of Fairfield Lions Club


Merlin Miller, Secretary/Treasurer

Merlin has been a Trustee since 2007.

Merlin Miller







Merlin is a self-employed farmer at Miller & Son Farms and is the co-owner of Southeast Iowa Diesel Services. Merlin’s wife is proprietor of Kim's Kottage in Fairfield.

  • Member of Iowa Soybean Association
  • Iowa Corn Growers Association
  • Iowa Pork Producers
  • Bible Missionary Church


Julie Greeson

Julie has been a Trustee since 2011. Julie is the owner of Flirt, a women’s store, located on the square in Fairfield.

Julie Greeson









Greg Hanshaw

Greg has been a trustee since 2011. He is the Human Resource Manager of Community 1st Credit Union and has served on numerous boards and committees in Fairfield and Jefferson County.

Greg Hanshaw





  • 31-year member of the 34th Army Band (ret.)
  • Fairfield Municipal Band
  • Member of First Baptist Church


Joan Tedrow, RN

Joan has been a trustee since 2012. She is a retired nurse who worked at JCHC for 41 years. Her last position was as Director of Nursing.

Joan Tedrow









Board Meeting Minutes

Click here to view our Board Meeting Minutes.

Contact Us

2000 South Main Street
Fairfield, Iowa 52556
(641) 472-4111


Find Us

Directions to Jefferson County Health Center